Customer Reviews
chihuahua-ebook
Chihuahua Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Chihuahua Savvy
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 60 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Chihuahua Savvy click here to find out more!

really like receiving the occasional email...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

I really like receiving the occasional email with good advice. It prompts me to spend a little extra time with our training on the days that I receive it.

Rhonda Robins, Rocklin California USA

She is becoming a much friendly pet...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

My dog has taken to the training thanks to Chihuahua Savvy. She is becoming a much friendly pet around other dogs and people.

Katie Mansur, San Clemente California Orange

practical, easy to implement training suggestions...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

Chihuahua Savvy is a great resource for training your dog. This book has practical, easy to implement training suggestions.

Nicole McGee, Dana Point California US

My baby seems so much happier...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

There is so much wonderful information included in Chihuahua Savvy. I have learned a lot, especially for putting my Chihuahua on a feeding schedule to help me know about when to take him out. I find that Barbara is a very caring Chihuahua lover and really takes time for her customers. She meant what she said in her advertisement. She stays with her word about keeping in touch with us. I am very happy to learn how to be a better Chihuahua owner, thanks to Chihuahua Savvy. My baby seems so much happier. They really like a lot of attention, and you have to be an owner who loves Chihuahuas and have time for them. Thank you.

Susan Allen, Hannibal New York United States

good place to learn what we need to know...

4.0 rating
September 25, 2013

Not all breads are the same. It is wonderful to have a good place to learn what we need to know about our new babys.

Janice Gentry, Riverton IL Sangamon

learning something new every couple of days...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Chihuahua Savvy is an easy to read guide and lived up to the promises I read on the website. Everything I could think of was covered in the book. Receiving the support emails is fantastic and I was learning something new every couple of days. Thank you for helping me understand, train and appreciate my beautiful chihuahua baby.

Louise Graves, Kingswood New South Wales Australia

gave me information that I did know...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

It gave me information that I did know about chihuahuas. I have learned what they can eat and what they should not eat.

Linda Valenzuela, El Centro Ca.I

Now he is wonderful...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I found that having a crate for him to sleep was very rewarding and the fastest way of having him quickly house trained as he was left in a shed he had no idea of clean living. Now he is wonderful never any mess, lets you know when he needs to go outside always. Thanks very much for all your help as i had no idea on training a dog.

Sandra Jones, kidsgrove england

covers about everything you need...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

This has been my first book on chihuahuas that I have read. It was very easy to read and covers about everything you need to know about purchasing, training and caring for your chihuahua.

Reggie Friel, benicia ca usa

my 11 month old chihuahua improved in leaps and bounds...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I didn’t know how to train my chihuahua when we rescued him, so I searched the internet to find some help. When I did I found chihuahua savvy. It was precisely what I was looking for, from an author who really loved chihuahuas too. When I started to read the book and try the methods described my 11 month old chihuahua improved in leaps and bounds.

Matthew Jackson, Gold Coast Queensland Australia

book is working real good for me...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I am not real good with words, but your book is working real good for me and my wife for this is the first chihuahua we have owned, and he sure is a blessing for two old people.

Jim & Louise Hollingsworth, Graham Wa. USA

I thought Belle was a very well behaved dog...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Chihuahua Savvy has helped me to understand my Chihuahua Belle. It is so full of helpful information. I have learned so much from these books… I thought Belle was a very well behaved dog but now I know she is through the help of this book.

Michelle Heberle, Great Falls Mt USA

informative for the overall training to date...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Our Chihuahua is just 5 months old and your book has been so informative for the overall training to date. She (Bella) still has to improve her obedience, but I know as she gets older all will be accomplished. I continually refer to Chihuahua Savvy. Thank you for such a well written book.

Brian Charleton, North Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Helped me in more then one way...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I found your book informative and useful. Helped me in more then one way. Thanks for all the good info.

Shelley, Glendora California USA

So much logic and common sense...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Always a joy and of great interest to receive the emails which follow on from what is said and taught in the book. So much logic and common sense too.

Susannah and Julian, London Middlesex UK

lot of comfort and confidence in training...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

The book will give Chihuahua owners a lot of comfort and confidence in training and looking after their dogs.

Mrs P Figg, PORTSMOUTH HANTS UK

Simple explanations...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Simple explanations for raising and caring for your dog. Online support which gives me the confidence to do the right thing for her and knowing I can get sound advice when I’m struggling. Thank you.

Miss Amanda Reynolds, Tipton West Midlands England

very good value for money package...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

I found that chihuahua savvy is an excellent guide to looking after a dog. The emails are very informative and useful. Over all a very good value for money package! Thank you!

Kim Bond, Totton Hampshire Uk

everything seems to be fine so far...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

This book seemed to have everything i was looking for in owning a chihuahua, enjoyed receiving the emails, luckily everything seems to be fine so far, but great knowing you can receive support if needed, very happy.

Julia Wheeler, Manchester United Kingdom

Rico and I are better partners...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Can’t say enough about how wonderful we have been treated and serviced. My appreciation to all of you for making Rico and I better partners.

Joy R. Gautreau, Carencro LA USA

given me the perspective I needed...

5.0 rating
May 14, 2013

Never ever even thought I would have a Chihuahua! Chihuahua Savvy and your emails have given me the perspective I needed to gain a great relationship with her as well as seeing that she is well mannered.

Georgia K Manes, Hawthorne Nevada United States

99% housebroken now...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I am still learning. I have read Chihuahua Savvy through a few times and learned something new each time. It seems to be working. My youngest Chi is 99% housebroken now.

Carol McNeely, Cape Coral FL United States

Full of good advice...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Obviously written by a person who knows what they are talking about. Full of good advice and sound information.

Mrs Sandie Gill, Flintshire North Wales UK

Bevann Taylor, Oskaloosa Kansas USA...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I received very useful information and training ideas from your book and free books. I have really put them to good use. I am having some trouble with my older dog who is eight years old. She does not like our new puppy at all.

very useful information

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found Chihuahua Savvy on the net and very grateful for it. The emails are great. It is very helpful.

Sharon Martin, Edmonton QLD Australia

Absolutely wonderful...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Absolutely wonderful, lots of easy reading and email support…brilliant as not had a chihuahua before and they are different from working cockerspaniels excellent.

Sandra Wooller, carshalton surrey england

informative...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I haven’t had any experience with this breed before and I found “Chihuahua Savvy” so informative with the free email support very helpful.

Anna Walker, Doncaster South Yorkshire England

wonderful to learn practical ways...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

We have found this book very helpful, in that it was written by chihuahua lovers for newbies to the breed, and made things easy to understand. Learned a lot of new things. When I was a kid, my family dogs were always trained with smacking and rubbing their noses in their wee and poo, which seemed a ridiculous thing to want to do to a tiny chihuahua pup. It was wonderful to learn practical ways to apply rewards-based training. We still have a way to go with Bambi, but with your continued support I’m confident we’ll get there. Also, thanks for the other books I received for free when I purchased Chihuahua Savvy.

Jen & Sarah, Western Australia Australia

sweet Chihuahua girl...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

With the information given it was possible to get my Chihuehue where she was an ‘acceptable” per. Once there, it’s easy for me to stop training, proper attention and time as required. The email support keeps me plugged in to the relationship with my dog and trains ‘me’ to be a better owner, provider & leader for Charlotte our sweet Chihuahua girl. Thanks Barbara.

Tom Hodgdon, Reno NV USA

really useful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

For a first time dog owner i have found this book really useful in the general training of my puppy (sox).

Monique Atkins, Padstow New South Wales Australia

Good information...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Good information to reinforce good or help change negative behaviors in older or younger dogs. My older Chihuahua is improving as well.

Edith Newman, Lisle Illinois United States

Very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Very helpful in understanding the chihuahua personality and treating him like a dog not a baby.

Elizabeth Picard, Quebec Quebec Canada

email support helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I come across Chihuahua savvy when searching on line for help in having a Chihuahua. I found the email support helpful in focusing on singular topics per email.

T Embrey, Tamworth United Kingdom

Very useful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Very useful… When Im not sure what to do next…Its nice to have some information at hand to help me help us see what Im not doing right… Gives me more confidence to know that anything can be corrected….Haven’t had a baby around in years so we are learning together….

Linda Wells, Bakersfield CA USA

could understand everything clearly...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found you just by searching the internet sites and your first words describing your book caught my eye. The information was in “layman” terms. I could understand everything clearly. I find that other authors use to much ‘technical” words and i have to “decode” them to understand what they are saying. I am no dummy but am new to the Chihuahua breed which has been a wonderful experience so far. Some ups and downs as expected but “Carlose” (my puppy) has made my life and my families life complete and with the help of Chihuahua Savvy I can train our new family member with some confidence.

Megan St.Jean Nipigon Ontario Canada

very pleased with this program...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found Chihuahua Savvy through a website when I was searching for answers to some questions that I had about the Chihuahua breed.. You guys really provided me with wonderful and useful information to help me with my new Chihuahua Kirby, He is only 12 weeks old and already knows several of the commands. I am very pleased with this program and would recommend to others for sure.

Julie, Roxboro NC USA

Excellent support...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Excellent support the author knows what she is talking about.

Nicola Beckman, Sydney N.S.W Australia

I Love Chihuahua Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I Love Chihuahua Savvy…I’m a first time dog owner and it has help me tremendously. I have learned how NOT to confuse my little guy during obedience training; it makes both him and me happy. Your information promotes his good behavior and thus a reward of better communication between myself and my little guy!!! We are both happy when we both understand each other!!! Thank you so much!

Terry Cook, Seal Beach CA USA

very informative for Chihuahua owners...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

This book is very informative for Chihuahua owners. They go in depth about the background and the overall personality that these dogs may develop. Enjoyed reading and getting ideas for all occasions.

Sandra Bustos, Houston Texas USA

great success...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found some of the tips in Chihuahua savvy helpful with my first time ownership of an abused and neglected rescued chihuahua. I have applied some of the tips with great success. I am however continuing to have problems with the housetraining, but with the tips from the book, the accidents are getting farther apart.

Anita Smith, Spokane WA USA

Chihuahua Savvy has helped tremendously...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have found that Chihuahua Savvy has helped tremendously with “teaching my older chihuahua new tricks!” and helping my new one to be a well balanced puppy!!!

Debbie Bayvel, Johannesburg Gauteng South Africa

extremely helpful...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Your insight on the breed is extremely helpful to new owners of this breed,the skills you pass on are easy to understand and apply. I now have happy friendly little community friend. i even take him to nursing homes.

Mary Smith, Belleville Ontario Canada

everything changed...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have owned dogs previously (Labradors) but decided that this time I wanted a small lap dog for companionship. Having purchased my little boy I very quickly discovered that Chihuahuas do not seem to think or act the same as other dogs!! I just didn’t what to do with him, especially house training we just could not seem to get him to understand. I bought Chihuahua Savvy and everything changed! I now understand my little boy and his needs and now gave the perfect little Cihuahua!! 🙂

Km Pellow, Calne Wiltshire England

very easy to understand...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found the book to be very useful. The way is written is very easy to understand, and is well laid out. The book has taught me a lot about how to look after my chihuahua. I have not used the email support as yet, but I am sure it will be as good as the book.

andrew stewart, plymouth devon united kingdom

everything has worked for us...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have learned so much about the breed dog I have and it SURE HAS been a blessing to get great information…..everything has worked for us!!!!!

Anita Blalock, Woodland Al USA

excellent...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

chuahuahua savvy is excellent for 1st time owner and experienced owners like myself

j bell, newpitsligo aberdeenshire scotland

Excellent service...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I found Chihuahua Savvy because I have been having trouble with Rambo’s toilet behaviour, the book has been really useful, I still am having problems but it’s bad habits that need to be addressed in many ways. I have recommended you to a few friends and would say that the support and knowledge is fantastic. I have a diploma in dog psychology and used to foster Dobermann so I am highly experienced with dogs but a Chihuahua or in my case 3/4 Chi and 1/4 Jack is a very different mentality! Excellent service, thank you!

Roo Aston Clinton, Buckinghamshire United Kingdom, England

full of useful information...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

Searching the web for information on Chihuahuas. Came across Chihuahua Savvy and couldn’t resist it as it’s chock full of useful information!

Jacky Zalopski, Regina Saskatchewan Canada

cover all aspects of chihuahua...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

there are so many different books on dog training some of which are not suitable for chihuahuas – your books cover all aspects of chihuahua care and this level of help cannot be found anywhere else – and it works…

Lynn Nuttall, Spalding Lincolnshire United Kingdom

I personally thank Chihuahua Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

My little Andre is the most beautiful and friendly Chi and I personally thank Chihuahua Savvy & Barbara for the very important socializing section. The staff at Puppy School have said he is the friendliest and confident chihuahua they have seen.

Michelle Swan, Oakden South Australia Australia

breed specific...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

The info provided is breed specific which is most helpful. Raising a toy breed is so different than a larger breed, which I am used to.

Ginny, Union NJ USA

Thank you...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I have never had a Chihuahua before and everything I needed to learn has been covered. Peppi has learnt to ‘sit’ ‘come’ knows his name and is great on a lead already. Leaving him home and going out is not an issue and I have a great happy and very popular dog with all he meets, dogs children and any human he meets Peppi ios confident and obedient already. Thank you Chihuahua Savvy

Elizabeth Birch Windang, New South Wales Australia

Very interesting info...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I just wanted info and a guide to Chihuahua’s since I’ve never owned one. This book seems to fit the bill. Very interesting info inside.

Eugene, Jacksonville AR USA

definitely need to read Chi Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

If you’ve never owned a Chi, you definitely need to read Chi Savvy before the dog owns you! Chi’s are not like most dogs, they are very intelligent and head-strong.

Syl, Upstate South Carolina United States

just what I need...

4.0 rating
April 4, 2013

This product is just what I need as being a new Chihuahua owner.

Janice, Riverton Il U.S.A.

Chihuahua Savvy gave me an insight in what I could do to help her...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Had no idea about Chihuahuas so was unprepared for our new one. She was very frail from the experience of being on the street so it took some hand feeding to get her to eat etc. Chihuahua Savvy gave me an insight in what I could do to help her, and she gained 1 1/2 lbs and is in great shape. She wasn’t housebroken but we’ve got that covered now with one one accident in 2 weeks and that was my fault. Obedience training is fun and quite easy. She’s so smart when shown what to do in a way she understands. You guys rock!

Glenn Bannerman, Hemet, CA

I had great support from you guys...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Chihuahua Savvy, has helped me understand Chi behavior. I had great support from you guys. My chi is eight yrs old and she is well socialized but I had problems training her to walk on a leash and she was also very fearful of people., You have helped me to have insight into her personality and given the best advice. Jade is now a poppet on a leash and so much more confident with people and children. It fills my heart with joy! Thank You again, Liz Brown

Lisa Brown, Texas

You will have a delightful Chihuahua...

4.0 rating
March 22, 2013

If you use Chihuahua Savvy and take to heart the suggestions like I did….you will have a delightful Chihuahua and not a mini demon that is often portrayed on some animal shows, Chihuahuas properly trained are the best breed for most any family and can be the most devoted dogs and partners to any owner or family…Chihuahua Savvy can help you have a wonderful Chihuahua friend.

Kathryn Bates, Lexington, North Carolina

More success than anything else...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

I have had more success with Chihuahua Savvy with my 10 year old Chi than any thing else I have tried. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of trying any program, try this one first. You won’t be sorry. Sincerely.

Betty Thomas, Palm City, FL

We thought we new everything....not...

5.0 rating
March 22, 2013

Having had several Chihuahuas over the years, we thought we new everything….not, especially with a puppy. Thanks to Chihuahua Savvy we are more understanding with our little guy, Thor. Training has been a quicker and a lot more fun!

Tyler Cole, Springfield, TN

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Chihuahua Savvy. Complete the simple form below…